Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Luc-Ewen
17 septembre 2008

Light Test

Hello there !
I've been doing a few light tests in the last few days. It's actually my very first try using only mia_materials. I didn't do much on shaders, the all point really was to get nice and smooth lightning sets. The modelisation is fairly simple, it's actually a corridor in the second floor of my house. So you can have a glance of what my house looks like ;) The painting on the far back is quite famous, you can guess from what painter it is...
What else should I say? (I feel talkative today) It's all been done using Maya 8.5, rendered in Mental Ray. What you see are actually the raw versions of the renders. No photoshop enhancements on them!

While I'm writing this down, I'm doing some tests on a candle light. I confess I'm not happy about the second result (artificial light) and the candle-thing is even trickier! But I'll do it ! ;)

DayLight

ArtificialLight

DawnLight

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Luc-Ewen
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité